Puzzled Lives

Your puzzle’s a picture I’ve never seen
Pieces are missing all in between
Some were lost to a broken heart
Others tossed out for a new start
Never, you think, will it be complete
Sometimes you sigh in self defeat
My puzzle sits, it has holes as well
Oh the stories we could tell
Because life is a game we both do play
Let’s mix our pieces and see what does stay
That picture remake will not be the same
But together our pieces will be a great game
I’ll fit in you and you fit in me
And what it is, is what it will be

About photoclark

Who am I? I ask myself that every day. But in reality I am just me.......
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

