I Look

  
I look. 

Wildflowers are everywhere. Colors blend and it is beautiful. 

But do I see? 

She is the flowers. 

Outwardly Beautiful. 

But there is deeper beauty. 

If, I will only see. 

Ocean waves 

Blue and white petals

Gently roll in the breeze.  

Sails of red, yellow, white, gold 

Vivid amongst this sea of blue. 

She is this field. 

Sparkling eyes

Bluebonnet blue. 

Tender lips

Indian Paintbrush red. 

Her soft skin. 

Primrose pink. 

The flowers flow

Over the hill. 

Disappear

If I follow. 

More beauty I will discover. 

I look at her. 

Beauty here with me. 

Then I begin to see. 

Heart of gold. 

Compassion of silver. 

Love like diamonds. 

More wealth and beauty than I deserve. 

What do you see when you look?

About photoclark

Who am I? I ask myself that every day. But in reality I am just me.......
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

